Testimonials

sandogtd 3/32017
"I was extremely happy with the services provided by Todd Armstrong, for selling my condo! I couldn't have been happier with the whole process from his professionalism, marketing, communication, guidance, and knowledge. He got me a selling price that was more than anticipated and coordinated for escrow to close earlier than expected. Thank you Todd Armstrong and your team for making my sale easy and seamless!"
user9839414 03/29/2017
"I am a veteran who has used Todd to Buy/Sell three properties. His knowledge, Customer Service, and availability was well above my expectations. Use Todd, he will work for you!"
kathrynmarienau 01/23/2017​​​​​​​
"It is without reservation that I highly recommend Todd Armstrong for your real estate needs. Todd is the consummate professional, is a creative problem-solver, an excellent communicator and most of all, kind, trustworthy and honest. As a legal professional, that is something I find extremely lacking these days. Despite some issues on my part in the sale of my home, Todd remained calm, reassuring and ever-hardworking. His meticulous attention to detail and knowledge of the industry resulted in a smooth sale process. I can't emphasize enough what a pleasure it was to work with him."
Beverly Lanzetta 12/09/2016 ​​​​​​​
"From our first meeting, we were very impressed with Todd's knowledge of our neighborhood, accurate analysis of our home's value, and extensive research of available marketing strategies--including listing our home in an architectural magazine. He works fast--and had our home photographed, videotaped, and on the market in 3 days! He is on the cutting edge of innovative, electronic marketing, which generated over 20,000 views. He also sold our home during the first open house for full price! Another reason we love Todd and now recommend him to friends is because he makes selling your home an easy, fun experience, backed by high energy and attention to detail. He is a deeply caring person, who considers your needs as his own, and is the very best in his field!"
Blake Evans
"Mansfield was a stressful transaction but Todd kept all sides calm and managed expectations appropriately. He was responsive and stayed organized and friendly throughout the transaction. He also does great marketing and kept me informed of everything going on. Thank you Todd!"
Dr. Robert Stephens 11/15/2016​​​​​​​
"As a first time home buyer there are a lot of details and questions that vital to the purchase of the correct home and appropriate price. Todd did an amazing job helping me through this process. He was professional, polite, and answered all my questions promptly. His knowledge of key issues made the process a breeze. Without hesitation I will be using Todd Armstrong, and his team, for any future real estate ventures."
user5931956 10/02/2016
"
Wowza! sold our home in two weeks with Todd's great skills. Couldn't have been easier, faster or have a better outcome. Ours was a tricky sale - a great home in a neighborhood that you would not expect -, so needed a skilled real estate agent to bring buyers to the area. Todd was fun, efficient and a joy start to finish. "
jeffrey miller 09/23/2016
"
Todd was an absolute professional to work with. I believe he added value to the sale and made all parties involved comfortable with each step of the way. I bought my home with Todd's assistance and I looked no where else when it came time to resell. You are in good hands with Todd. John Hernandez was a true benefit to the process as well!! "
jleewitham 2016
"I could not have asked for a better result in my search for a new home in San Diego. Todd was right there for me every step of the way. I would highly recommend Todd and his team."
MrSac 11/15/2016
"As a first time home buyer there are a lot of details and questions that vital to the purchase of the correct home and appropriate price. Todd did an amazing job helping me through this process. He was professional, polite, and answered all my questions promptly. His knowledge of key issues made the process a breeze. Without hesitation I will be using Todd Armstrong, and his team, for any future real estate ventures."
James Niebling 05/18/2016
"Todd Armstrong was part of our "dream team" of realtors from Armstrong & Associates, Pacific Sotheby's International. Not only did he help sell our condo in a matter of days ( we accepted an offer before we even got to our first open house), but he was incredibly thorough, patient, and resourceful in the search for our new home. Both transactions closed within less than 30 days and we are thrilled with how the process went on both the sale of our condo and the purchase of our new home. Efficient, thorough, attentive, and professional are all strong skills in which Todd is highly proficient. I would highly recommend Todd to handle your real estate transactions."
James & Estaban 5/18/2016
"Todd and his team were Amazing!
He and his team demonstrated a high level of patience combined with thoughtfulness and attentiveness; any of his team members can always be reached. He and his team sold our home in 2 days; we had several strong written offers above asking before our public open house! He then helped us look for our new home and recommended lenders, assisted with expediting escrow, recommended inspectors, and negotiated our accepted offer; all within a very fast closing period too. The entire process was seamless and effortless, which made us feel at ease throughout the entire process.
If you are looking to sell your home quickly and above asking, you should call Todd Armstrong and his amazing team!"
Katherine 5/4/2016
"Choosing Todd Armstrong was a stroke of wonderful luck. Todd was incredibly efficient and incredibly nice to work with. Our situation was a circus of trust documents and additional challenging persons of interest. I was blown away by how calm and kind he stayed but still fought for my rights and a great sale - TWICE! Downside? I'm spoiled for " regular Realtors" ! Bottom line, he treated me so kindly, stood up for me,marketed my properties to an incredible level, brought me two great sales, and even found my moving company. You can't do better than Todd Armstrong."
Caroline 3/29/16
"You are in good hands with Todd! He represented me as both a seller and buyer recently. He skillfully suggested how to stage and prep my house for sale. He was very creative and generous marketing my house in many publications and social media. Todd sponsored professional photos and video. His guidance was always right on - he is also a skilled negotiator. Experience & knowledge matter! His associates are also wonderful!"
Van Goor 2/25/16
"We have known Todd for 12 years. He has helped us sell two homes and buy two homes. We will always hire Todd. He is incredibly responsive; he will answer and send texts or visit at all hours. He is organized, which ensures that all parties meet their deadlines and nothing slips through the cracks. Todd is knowledgeable about properties and the buying/selling process. Todd looks out for our interests. And he is honest. What more can I say?"
Martin 3/19/15
"As a 38 year real estate lawyer and member of the American College of Real Estate Lawyers, I have had the privilege and misfortune of working with many real estate brokers. I have worked with Todd Armstrong of Pacific Sotheby's International Realty for the past two years. Todd certainly falls into the category of brokers I have had the privilege of working with. Todd's integrity is beyond reproach. Todd is a consummate professional. He places his client's interests above his own, which is a rare event these days. Todd is hard working and approaches every representation with creativity and skill.

Todd spends a considerable amount of time trying to understand what his client wants and then he searches every traditional resource to find the perfect property. What I have found that distinguishes Todd from other brokers is his ability to search non-traditional sources to identify properties before they come on the market.

I recommend Todd without reservation and am happy to discuss my experiences with him if you like."
Susanna 3/15/15
"I recently worked with Todd on the sale of a multi-million dollar property. I found him to be very responsive to my questions and concerns. He and his team were able to pinpoint exactly how the house should be portrayed and marketed, and I believe the were able to deliver top dollar. He was also a pleasure to work with."
Joseph 3/10/15
"Roc Nation has worked with Todd Armstrong for over three years; our clients and personnel love him.
Todd's experience at each phase of the sales effort is superior, such an innovative efforts in developing prospects, useful insights on pre-listings, effective showings and proactive facilitation during the sales negotiations. He makes himself available at all times of the day/night and caters to every schedule. He listens to all of your concerns and always finds a way to make things work.
His in-depth knowledge of the industry and market, along with his strong work ethic makes him an excellent top-notch agent."
Amy & Steven 4/14/14
“Todd was wonderful to work with — he made us feel more like friends than clients. He worked tirelessly with our Loan Officer to make sure that everything went smoothly at closing and that we were happy with the final closing negotiations. We would recommend Todd for anyone looking to purchase or buy a home in San Diego — he knows the market, he knows the right people, and he made buying a home in a tough market easy for us.”

M. Nyland – March 2014
“We hired Todd and Jon based on a referral from another Military member who knew him personally, used them to buy two homes and we can’t stop recommending them to others from day one!
We went from an extremely stressful team at Century 21 that couldnt get us into a home for over 7 months to Todd’s team which was night an day and into our home in under 3 months including closing timeframes.

Day one was an interview with all our of desires, expectations as well as his teams expectations. This meant a lot to me and my wife. It also helped them understand who were were are clients.

This market is stressful enough, they took that on THEIR shoulders and off of ours. They understand that there always will be another house out there and he will always put the best foot forward. They never pressured us on going out of what we can afford. That is huge!

Communication was key for us. Never had an email or voicemail go under noticed for over 2 hours! They could have a 100 clients but they make you feel like you are the only one. Weekends werent days off for his team.

VA process: It can be difficult to get a seller to agree to VA sometimes, they are educated on what a VA loan actually is and he markets it well to the seller for their comfort.

Prior Military member: This meant a lot for us. Understanding the lifestyle of your client. He also knows the meaning of hard work with excellent results.

Lender: They set us up with a team from Chase that met our needs and get rates, low fees etc.

Putting in an offer: This process can be the most stressful here in San Diego. They made it easier by knowing the area, market value and we got a deal right at appraisal! Todd and Jon are great negotiators and make sure that every need we requested was fulfilled.

Closing process: As easy as it gets! Not to mention they have been in the business for a very long time and help set up our “future projects” with other clients to eliminate that hassle of random contractors.

Thank you for everything your team has done for my family and your cards with be given out anytime someone talks about real estate.”

C. Zorrilla 3/20/14
"Todd was the most responsive agent I have had in my years of experience of buying and selling real estate. He was on top of everything, went out of his way to make himself available whenever needed. I was trying to sell my house in san diego having a busy traveling schedule and he took care of a lot of stuff in my absence. He was respectful of all my needs and requirements. I highly recommend him and commend him for his integrity and hard work. He has qualities that I want to see in the agent representing me: personable, charming, yet assertive and delivers 100%. "
Regina Choy 12/7/13
“We hired Todd to help us sell our house and it sold in just five days! Todd was very honest about everything and always answered my questions in a timely matter (and I had a lot of questions). He is the best realtor in San Diego, very professional, honest, and hard working. If you are looking for the best realtor, Todd Armstrong is your man.”
Scott Donald 12/16/13
“I’m very, very pleased that I chose Todd Armstrong to be my agent. He understood the value my property presented AND the things that were important to me. His entire team was always friendly, professional, timely, accurate and acted at my convenience. While selling a San Diego home is always going to come with a lot of stress and prepared to fetch top dollar offers, I can’t imagine anyone else could have been more calm, cool and collected to work as my agent. Todd helps you keep the big picture front and center but also doesn’t let you piss away small stuff that could add up. I suppose the best way I can describe Todd as an agent: balance. He has the right balance of laid back attitude, yet driven to results. He keeps you on point, yet doesn’t pressure you. Todd attracts people with friendly, open style and yet finds a way to bring things home and on-focused. Honestly, I was unsure about hiring a good friend to be my agent, but boy was that concern misplaced, Todd was the perfect agent for me.”
Gene Morones – April 2013
“Todd Armstrong is a professional of the highest caliber. He is honest, reliable, knowledgeable, and an excellent communicator. He knows his business, and to top it all off, he is a very nice person. I first worked with Todd in 2007, when he helped me sell a house that was part of an estate of which I was executor. In that instance, he helped me find an excellent contractor and then provided invaluable assistance in preparing the house for sale. The house showed beautifully and sold quickly. In March of 2013, I again worked with Todd when he helped my sell my own house. He again did a superb job and my home sold within three days. A month later I bought a beautiful historic craftsman. Todd served as the buyer’s agent in that transaction. I hold Todd in the highest regard as a businessman and as a human being. I consider myself fortunate to have had the benefit of his knowledge and expertise.”
Heather Erickson – April 2013
“What a great experience! Not only did Todd sell our house faster than anticipated, but it was an enjoyable process! In my opinion, Todd’s best characteristic is his communication; I always knew that at any time I could call, text or email him and he would respond very quickly- if not immediately. He also did a great job using online tools to market our property and get the word out. Thanks Todd, we have already and will continue to refer you to our anyone buying or selling!
Theresa
“I am so grateful to have gone through this process with Todd. I chose to buy and sell at the same time and it would have been much more stressful if Todd wasn't so experienced and helpful. He knows the area I live in and where I wanted to move so he was able to sell my house quickly (less than a week!) and find me the perfect place. He is a great listener so he was able to narrow my search to places I would like that also fit my budget. He is very responsive and will reply to your call, email or text within minutes. This is the first time I have sold a house so Todd educated me on the process and also how to present my house to get a good price and to sell quickly. Because Todd has been in business for awhile he has a lot of contacts that he can offer. Every one of the people I used were also professional, skilled and responsive. I am grateful that I was able to work with Todd through this process and would highly recommend him.”
F. Vealencias
“Todd is more than a real estate agent. I got a response every time I had contacted him by either a text or a call back within 1 to 2 minutes tops. He kept me informed of every process providing us information before we even had the opportunity to ask. He even negotiated repair and termite inspection costs to the lowest possible fees! He made my experience in selling my home far better than I ever anticipated. We had atleast an offer a week due to the advertising skills of Todd and his team. And my house went into contract in the second week and closed within 45 days from the day it was first listed! If ever I buy or sell a home again, it will be with Todd... a true professional with a passion in Real Estate!”
Robert
“Todd helped me purchase my first home in 2007 and he was awesome. So when it was time to purchase our second house this year, I never even thought about going with another agent. Buying the second home turned out to be more of a challenge. Todd was able to work through a difficult international transaction (seller lives overseas) with time zone/day of the week differences, tricky international escrow/title procedures, and a very demanding buyer (me). Todd stepped up held the entire transaction together, coordinated almost every aspect of the deal and expedited paperwork/people when it/they needed it. He always answered my call or text, gave me real time updates when there was an important issue we were tracking and just never let up until the deal was closed. NO OTHER AGENT could have done this deal better! He knows his stuff and works hard to make his clients happy. Thanks again Todd!”
Aaron Frommeyer
“Thank you very much for all of your help along the way and for being patient with me during the whole buying process. I know I could be picky at times but I never felt pressured to buy something I didn?t feel comfortable with and I appreciate that. I also am a big fan of promptness with returning phone calls and e-mails and you guys both shine in that area. You were great, Richard was great, and I?ll definitely send anyone I know from now on who is looking to buy or sell a house your way. Also, when I sell my house and move into something bigger, I will definitely be working with you guys on all ends of the buying and selling process. Thanks again!!!

Paul & Manuela Foege
“Todd Armstrong delivered, plain and simple.

When we interviewed Todd we gave him a very simple requirement: sell our place fast for a good price. The results: We had multiple offers within a week of listing our property, which were well within our selling range. In fact, our property sold so fast we were actually surprised and had to hurry in order to make arrangements for our next move; a great problem to have!

What was his magic? He helped put together a great plan, did a great job marketing, made the place look dynamite, and executed! He utilized the services of Keith Roberti, a professional designer, to stage our property and help seal the deal. Todd even personally loaned us some of his own contemporary furniture in order to add the exclamation point!

We were super impressed with Todd and would definitely recommend him to those in need of a first class real-estate agent. Kudos to Todd and his team!

Glenn and Judy James
“We began looking for a home to buy in February 2009 and went through numerous disappointments with our realtor. We finally got so frustrated with our realtor that we quit looking. In February 2010 I talked to Todd Armstrong and he assured me that I really needed to get back in the real estate market and that my negative experience with our previous realtor should not influence our decision to buy. Todd recommended me to his partner, Richard Woods. This experience was like night and day to the previous one. Richard Woods was the consummate professional. He treated us with respect and courtesy. The thing we most appreciated was that Richard did not treat us as if he was superior and had all the answers. He took the time to really understand what we were looking for in a home and provided us a very focused search for that property. His search parameters were so focused that we found our dream home in only the second property we visited.

The superior customer service did not stop there though. Richard saw how much we liked the home we had just visited that he took the imitative to contact the seller even though he was late for another appointment. We informed Richard that we would like to make on offer on the house and he must have worked until midnight putting together an offer for us to present the next morning. The offer was accepted and Richard than went into overdrive to ensure nothing could derail our chance at buying this home. He was proactive on every detail of the disclosures, seller, lender and the title company. Everything looked benign to us, but behind the scenes Richard was working hard to ensure every detail was prepared in advance of deadlines. Our new home closed on the exact day it was supposed to. We are now enjoying our beautiful new retirement home in a golf course community. Thank you Todd Armstrong for the referral and most of all, Thank You Richard Woods for your tireless professional service.”

American Chronicle Magazine
“Todd Armstrong and his real estate group was recently published in an article of top business experts in their field in American Chronicle Magazine.

“I was approached to discuss my online marketing approach to San Diego’s ever changing real estate market. I emphasized that my focus and majority of my marketing dollars are being spent on internet advertising. Most experts agree that 87% of home buyers begin their home search on the internet. I believe that number is much higher.”

Todd continues, “I don’t know anyone nowadays that does not use the internet to find their home. I mix some print articles, some postcards with my online marketing to provide my seller clients maximum global exposure of their home. I also utilize the latest technology, social networking and numerous websites to promote my client’s homes.” It works out for sellers because buyers are finding their homes on mulitple websites. My team loves it because it provides a steady stream of buyer leads looking for a Realtor to help them on their home search.”

Lalo and Amber McCoy
“We began the home buying process from Virginia where my husband was stationed. We received orders to San Diego the first week of October. So we made a quick trip out here to look at some places. Unfortunately our price range is also the same as many investors and they brought cash to the table that we just didn?t have. We returned to Virginia and continued, with Todd?s help, to search for homes and put offers. Deciding to use Todd as our Realtor was the best decision we made. He offered us personalized service even though we were not in the market for an expensive home. Since the market is very low and investors are beating out first time home buyers like ourselves it took a little longer than we expected for an offer to get accepted. Todd had really wanted to get us into a new home by Christmas and when he was unable to he apologized, even though it wasn?t his fault.

We ended up getting an offer accepted on a foreclosure, which was larger than we thought we would be able to afford. Since it was a foreclosure we had to deal with a lot of waiting on the bank, but we never had to wait on Todd. Even if he had no news for us he would check in to let us know what was going on. I really felt like Todd wanted us to find us a Home as much as we wanted to. He really cared about what we wanted and didn?t want us to settle for anything we would regret. Todd constantly made sure that we were comfortable with what the bank and the mortgage company were asking of us. After getting an offer accepted Todd worked very hard contacting the bank and the listing agent to get all the information needed and push the process through. We would not have gotten this house without Todd?s determination and hard work. It was definitely not an easy deal but Todd worked very hard and never complained or showed any sign that he wanted to give up. Thank you so much for everything you did for us we are finally homeowners and loving it!!

Todd Nelms
“Todd Armstrong was an outstanding Real Estate Agent. He took the time to search out homes and arrange appointments such that we maximized our viewing time with little wait time in between. He is truely a professional that provided sound advice while representing my best interest. He was able to negotiate a GREAT offer that closed in the time frame that I needed. I will definitely use him for my next purchase. Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, On Time.”

Bob Fleshman
“Todd Armstrong is a true professional. I am so thankful to have gone through the home-buying experience with him as my agent. I felt confident knowing that I could trust and rely on him to keep my best interest as his foremost concern. Todd proved to be very knowledgeable, responsive, comprehensive and accommodating in so many circumstances and situations. If anyone would ever ask me for a real estate referral, I would immediately and highly recommend Todd Armstrong and Associates.”

Steve Cramsie
“Todd is a saavy realtor who does not stop until his clients are satisfied and always ensures they are in the perfect fit before the deal is closed.”

Jim Doan
“I have worked with Todd Armstrong for over 5 years and I can say without hesitation his knowledge and professionalism as a real estate professional is excellent and it would be my pleasure to recommend Todd. Jim Doan President Pacific Capital Mortgage"

Eli and Tina George
“Buying a home from 3000 miles away could not have been easier. Todd Armstrong is a true professional and a dedicated service provider. During my adventure to find a home in 10 days he delivered quality service and was true to his word. Todd does what he says. My adventure started with three different Realtors all of whom seemed to not have the time to answer their phone much less realize that I needed personalized service due to my situation. His proven 56-step method allowed me to find, write a contract, and close on a property all with in the span of four weeks.

Todd treated me with respect unlike the other agents that only want to sell to a certain upper level clientele or price range. With Todd it did not matter if I had a seven-figure budget or a 200,000 dollar price range, he was more concerned with what I wanted and needed. Together we were able to work as a team and combined with respect and organizational skills, his ability to deliver, blew me out of the water.

He is for lack of better words, a “closer” who possesses the negotiation skills that make other agents look like a chump. I would not hesitate to refer any of my closet friends, colleagues or even my grandmother to Todd to purchase a home. As a first timehomebuyer I could not have asked for a better experience.

Eli and Tina George"

R. Wackerman
“Todd helped my wife and I buy our first house a little over a year ago. We are notoriously tough customers and have very high expectations when it comes to getting what we want. We searched for the right house for more than a year. We made multiple offers and counter offers in a negotiating process that took months. We worked with two mortgage brokers that he recommended and got the best interest rate out there. We closed escrow on time which was very important to us. Todd was the right man for the job. He was there every step of the way and was very knowledgeable, patient, and professional. No question was too small, no request was to large. I would recommend him to my closest friends and family. He’s the best. Thanks again Todd! R.J. Wackerman”

Sandra Dufek
“Two years ago, as the San Diego market started to soften, Todd helped me trade an investment property for a new and upscale townhouse in a much sought after location. In order to avoid tax consequences, he suggested a 1031 exchange and directed me to the appropriate company for such a transaction.Todd fielded my many phone calls without a whimper. I now have a real estate agent for life.”

Gene Morones – 6-10-2008
“Todd Armstrong is a consummate professional and a gentleman. Todd assisted me in selling a house that was part of an estate of which I am executor. Throughout the process, I was impressed with his knowledge of the real estate business, his integrity, and his ability to communicate clearly. He referred me to an excellent contractor, and made valuable recommendations regarding house renovations that were needed. He returned my calls promptly, answered my questions completely, and kept me informed at all stages of the process. He was very well organized and did an excellent job of guiding me through the detailed paperwork. The result of all his hard work was that the house sold in three weeks, and he earned my eternal respect, gratitude, and admiration.
Gene Morones June 10, 2008”

Mina Yang
“Todd listed my condo during a very rough patch in the real estate market. He was great in keeping me updated on any activity or interest in my condo, and even went beyond the call of duty by watering my plants and keeping my place tidy when I was out of town. We sold the place in a month (after it had already been on the market with another agent for 4 months). I recommend Todd with the utmost enthusiasm. Thanks again Todd!

Mina”

Submit Your Review!

By submitting your testimonial, you acknowledge you agree to the website terms. We protect your personal privacy and email security. View our Privacy Policy

Todd Armstrong

Realtor | CA BRE #01256537
Pacific Sotheby’s International Realty
Call or Text:

858.229.8752

todd.armstrong@sothebysrealty.com
www.ArmstrongEstates.com

WHAT'S MY HOME WORTH?